September 22, 2017

Circuito de Jerez is the theater of 2017 F4 Spanish Championship Round 4. After a thrilling round in Barcelona, where Bent Viscaal (MP Motorsport) and Alexander Smolyar (SMP Racing) both won races, the race for the title is raging. Championship leader Christian Lundgaard still have a comfortable advance, with 42 points over teammate Viscaal and 50 points ahead of Russian Alexander Smolyar.

However, other drivers are ready to fight back, just as Nikita Volegov (SMP Racing), who scored his first podium of the season last weekend, or Tuomas Haapalainen who is back in Jerez to bag some important points.

SMP Racing will welcome a new driver in its ranks, Konsta Lappalainen from Finland, who did an appearance in the 2016 season.

Guillem Pujeu (FA Racing), Lukas Dunner (MP Motorsport) and Sami-Matti Trogen will be again very tough contenders to the podium, and they will surely put down some great shows.

Drivex School trio will be back as well with Mexican Javier Gonzalez who was very close to score his first podium in the F4 Spanish Championship last week in Barcelona. He will be driving alongside Ivan Berets and Jakes Caouette.

Marta Garcia and Nazim Azman will complete MP Motorsport line-up for Jerez Round 4.

The action will start on Friday with FP1 at 14.00, followed by FP2 at 15.50, and the day will end with Qualifying at 17.40.

Saturday will host Race 1 at 08.30 and Race 2 at 16.55, while the competition will come to an end on Sunday with Race 3 at 08.30.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt